Welcome to the Blue Goose Texas Pond

The Honorable Order of Blue Goose International was founded in 1906 in Green Lakes, Wisconsin, when a group of fire underwriters thought it important for insurance professionals to have an organization that is neutral as to the company everyone worked for in order to focus on the principles of the Order. From somewhat inauspicious beginnings sprang an international fraternal organization of men and women who work in the property and casualty insurance industry.

These Cardinal Principles of Blue Goose are CHARACTER, CHARITY AND FELLOWSHIP, which we see as ‘giving back,’ to our communities in charity, to each other in fellowship and to ourselves in the development of character and integrity in the insurance business.

The Texas Pond Officers for 2015-2016


The 2016-2017 Texas Pond Officers: (Left to right) John Sterrantino, KGGE; Daphney Elliott, MLG; Jim Mathew, SOF; Roger Foltz, COG; Ruben Castilla, GOP; and Linda Meik, Wielder.

Most Loyal Gander
Daphney Elliott
(w) 972-342-8728
Daphney.Elliott@gmail.com
Custodian of The Goslings
Roger Foltz
(c) 214-914-3733
Rbfoltz@aol.com
Guardian of the Pond
Ruben Castilla
(c) 214-432-4414
castilla.rmc@gmail.com

Supervisor of the Flock
Jim Mathew
(c) 469-569-2246
Jim.mathew83@gmail.com
Wielder of the Goose Quill
Linda Meik
(c) 817-269-6516
lsmeik@aol.com

Keeper of the Golden Goose Egg
John Sterrantino
(w) 972-931-8307
johns@williamsripa.com
Ashley Hansen
(w) 817-788-3008
ashansen@aol.com

 

 
Newsletters
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Events
Monthly Meetings
2nd Monday of Every Month

Golf Tournament
Coming in Fall of 2017

New Year Kick -Off Gala
January 9, 2017
Details forthcoming

2016-2017 Event Calendar